grapes and pickles
Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005, 04:02

so there is flirting and then there is flirting

i flirt as a rule, but for some i flirt for real.

i've always flirted for real with matt, but i can pass that off as my normal old flirting easily...

there's a point where flirting between friends reaches that scary point. the 'i want to tie you up and cut you' point as dave so eloquently put it.

but it can also be that it's two friends real flirting because they really want to and it reaches the point where confusion sets in. where at least one is unsure of the joke - or lack thereof. and is afraid to ask 'you're joking right' because people have claimed - somewhat trustworthy people - that the like goes both ways. you dont want to hurt that person's feelings if the point that was reached was a true point and you just want to know but try to pass it off as a joke from your side.

that point was reached tonight

text message convo via heather's phone edited slightly because we were having several convos at once:

me: can i have your babies? (my usual line)
him: yeah, how many? jeff wants to go drinking with us (us being heather matt and i when heather and i turn 21)
me: three. jeff s?
him: no, but it'd be funny to see big jeff drunk
me: yea... you're pretty... can we practice now?
him: soon
me: really?
him: yea really soon
me: sure, why not
him: alright, i'll hold you to that
me: alright baby

do you see?

or is it just me. i'm intriuged. is it a joke? i was half joking on my end. but i was afraid to ask because of what both beefy and nico have said to me in the past. and also, way way back. when matt first started. beefy was still in middleton and nico didnt even exist in my world. i was still working with aaron matt and mike. mike thought it. mike thought we had a thing for each other from the begining. 'i see the way he talks to you' were his words.

confused

0 comments so far

last - next