dreams
Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2005, 14:59

a recurring dream.

the orchard at my house. the house i grew up in. five trees all in a row, and one off to the side. three pear trees, one brown, two yellow. three apple, two yellow and one red. the red never grew apples bigger than a baby's fist, and were always infested with bugs.

take a bite of one of those tiny red apples, if you happened to find one that was safe, and you could taste that if they were bigger, they'd be the best apples you'd ever eaten.

the dreams revolve around this tree. this tree produces amazingly large perfect apples.

in the dreams, my father is always there, but he doesn't care too much about the sudden change in growing status. he's got other things on his mind.

last night's dream was the worst... dad was angry at me... didnt want to see me anymore. it was probably influenced my mom, but... it still hurt a lot when i woke up

0 comments so far

last - next