pretty boys are surprising
Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005, 01:23

it's all come down to it...

matt chris and i were supposed to go to see constantine today t like one but when in called matt at noon, still half asleep and he answered the phone in the same manner with 'you're awake?!' i said 'no' and we decided to go next week.

so i went to nona to bug matt after i got off work. he got a few orders right after he sent two of his drivers home and tim was out on a run so i helped him top and take orders and shit.

he said something about the movie and maybe next wednesday and 'i dont know about that chris guy' to which i got a stupid grin on my face that i couldnt get rid of.

he asked me what the smirk was for... i denyed it and he said he knew what it was. finally i offered him a poptart if he could tell me what it was thinking it had nothing to do with us... but with me and chris cuz chris was the one who made me smile.

him: i know what it is
me: really? for a poptart?
him: why do you think we've been spending so much time together?
me: i dont know why?

at this point i thank fate for bringing tim in from his delivery so i could take a minute to cool off and think. i picked up my coat and my keys and started to leave. tim left on his next delivery and the phone rang. he took the order and when it was finished he said 'what do you think' i smiled at him and said 'go make your pizza i gotta go home'

he told me i couldnt just leave like that and i stopped and leaned against the front counter... trying to sink INTO the front counter. he told me that we should keep it as is be friends and stuff... my brain was racing i barely remember what he said.

finally i started walking out and he said 'you cant leave like this' again

and i turned around and just started babbling about being confused and what i wanted and this was it but it was complicated and heather and...

it was a nicly rounded out babble with little understandable and even less said.

what i know for sure is that he wants to be friends and just let it happen if it does...

i called his cell and left a message to call me back so i can tell him what i tried to say earlier.

wish me luck

2 comments so far

last - next