to be blue
Friday, May. 06, 2005, 22:40

beefy is trying to be a writer...

i've read some of his stuff and... speaking not as a concited person... but as a person that simply knows what they can and cannot do... it's not so good.

but he thinks its great..

i keep trying to give him pointers but he doesnt listen to me.

the one thing that he said to me was "is my bad guy evil enough?"

that should have tipped me off right away to what the problem is with why i truly do not think that he is a writer.

i told him that i dont know what he means because i dont make my characters. they make themselves. they live their lives and i write it down.

i'm not nonfiction. i'm just that imaginative.

he's writing to get famous. he's all upset lately because the publisher he sent this thing to said he had to have and agent and blah blah blah...

he doesnt want to write... i'm not sure he even wants to be read... he just wants his name on something.

i write because it feels good.

he's asked my why i dont jump on the ball and get my stuff written and send it to a publisher.

because i dont care. i would love for someone to read my stuff... sure... and people have... the people i love... but if it never does.

what did i lose?

i expressed myself in the simplest way possible for me and... it doesnt have to make sense to anyone else because they are my insides.

and sara insides are blue

0 comments so far

last - next